EN | SE Contact us Careers

              Board of Directors


Leonard Kruimer

Chairman of the Board

Chairman of the Board since 2018. Member of the Remuneration Committee and the Audit Committee.

MBA, US.CPA. He served as a Board Member in BioInvent between 2016–2017. He was CFO and member of the board of Crucell NV from 1998 to 2011 and has held senior executive positions at Royal Boskalis N.V., GE Capital and Continental Can Company. Born 1958.

Other board appointments: Board member in Zealand Pharma A/S, Oncolytics Biotech Inc. and member of the Investment Advisory Council in Karmijn Kapitaal Investments.

Shareholding: 16,288


Vessela Alexieva

Employee Representative

Member of the Board since 2013.

M.Sc. in Molecular and Functional biology. Senior Research Engineer. Born 1959.

Other board appointments: -

Shareholding: 932 (own and affiliated holdings)


Kristoffer Bissessar

Member of the Board since 2020.
Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Broad experience from the financial industry, operative in banking and finance between 1989 – 2012, with experience from asset management, institutional equity sales and investment banking. Previously held senior positions at Svenska Handelsbanken AB, Deutsche Bank AG and Nordea Bank AB and served as board member of the Swedish Securities Dealers Association. Board member of BioInvent during 2018-2019. Born 1968​.

Other board appointments: CEO and board member of Evolvere Partners AB.

Shareholding: 15,000



Dharminder Chahal

Member of the Board since 2017. Member of the Audit Committee.

M.Sc. in Aerospace Engineering and M.Sc. in Business Economics. CEO of SkylineDx and managing director of Exponential B.V. Extensive board experience in life science companies, with previous board assignments in for example Agendia, deVGen, Innate Pharma, Isobionics and Octoplus. Board member of BioInvent during 2013–2016. Currently Fund Manager for Swanbridge Capital. Born 1976.

Other board appointments: Board member of DCPrime, VitalneXt, Ceradis BV and Anemones Hospitality and Hotels.

Shareholding: 290,000


Thomas Hecht

Member of the Board since 2020. Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Science Committee.

Doctor of Medicine. Previously experience as Vice President Marketing at Amgen Europe, and has held various positions of increasing responsibility in clinical development, medical affairs and marketing at Amgen between 1989 and 2002. Prior to joining the biopharmaceutical industry, Thomas Hecht was certified in internal medicine and served as Co-Head of the Program for Bone Marrow Transplantation at the University of Freiburg, Germany. Currently Managing Partner at HHC Healthcare Consulting. Born 1951.

Other board appointments: Chairman of the board of Orion Biotechnology Ltd., Affimed N.V., and Aelix Therapeutics S.L. 

Shareholding: -


Anette Mårtensson

Employee Representative

Member of the Board since 2020.

Master’s degree in protein chemistry. Analytical Engineer. Previously laboratory engineer at Innovagen AB and laboratory assistant at Lund University. Born 1982.

Other board appointments: -

Shareholding: 248


Vincent Ossipow

Member of the Board since 2021. Member of the Science Committee.

CFA Charter, Ph.D. in Molecular Biology. Partner of Omega Funds and Chief Scientific Officer of Omega Alpha SPAC. He served as a Board Member in BioInvent between 2016–2020. Former partner in Private Equity Sectoral Asset Management. Researcher at University of Geneva. Research analyst at Pictet Bank. Born 1968.

Other board appointments: Board member of Sophia Genetics, Etherna Immuno-Oncology, Immunic and FoRx Therapeutics and board observer of Anaconda Brain.

Shareholding: -


Bernd Seizinger

Member of the Board since 2018. Chairman of the Science Committee, and member of the Remuneration Committee.

Doctor of Medicine and Doctor of Neurobiology. Previous experience as CEO and President of GPC Biotech, Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer at Genome Therapeutics Corporation and Vice President of Oncology Drug Discovery and, in parallel, Vice President of Corporate and Academic Alliances, both at Bristol-Myers Squibb. Senior faculty positions at Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital, and Princeton University. Born 1956.

Other board appointments: Board member and chairman of multiple public and private biotech companies in the United States, Europe, and Canada, including Oxford BioTherapeutics, CryptoMedix Inc., Oncolytics Biotech Inc., Aprea AB and Vaccibody AS. Advisory board member/Senior Advisor to Biotech Venture Capital Funds such as BB Pureos Bioventures and Hadean Ventures.

Shareholding: 30,000